android
  #61  
Old 05-16-2009, 07:38 PM
agalloch agalloch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 29
Exclamation Rockbox build

Try AT YOUR OWN RISK! I will not be responsible for any damage caused by this firmware upgrade to your device.

Bootloader build 21109 patched with OF 01.02.26.
Rockbox daily build r21109-090528.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/zzj5inydtmk/rockbox.zip
Disclaimer: Rockbox is not in a usable state yet. Unless you know what you're doing AND interested in getting the port forward by contributing to the project, please reconsider installing the bootloader again, and once more. Even though the bootloader installation is tested, there's always a fair risk of rendering your device useless. Again: There's no known recovery method which works on all AMS Sansas. We are not responsible for any damage your device takes during this procedure. Also, bootloader installation has been confirmed to permanently disable DRM support on the e200(to be investigated on other targets).

Last edited by agalloch; 05-28-2009 at 02:56 AM. Reason: updated to build r21109
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 05-19-2009, 11:08 AM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agalloch View Post
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/9442
Compiled for the fuze, download zip below.

I also attached pacbox becaue svn controls for the fuze are unplayable. Hope someone can add this minor change to svn
Code:
CONFIG_KEYPAD == SANSA_FUZE_PAD
#define PACMAN_UP       BUTTON_RIGHT
#define PACMAN_DOWN     BUTTON_LEFT
#define PACMAN_LEFT     BUTTON_UP
#define PACMAN_RIGHT    BUTTON_DOWN
Keymaps modifications are welcome, but you should add your patch to the rockbox patches tracker, and also mention it on the Sansa AMS forum thread.
Did you look at other plugins as well ?

Note : my message at http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...&postcount=189 also applies to the Fuze.
Most important quote : don't use rockbox on 8GB or more models because it can definitely brick your player (a fix is in progress).
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 05-26-2009, 04:25 PM
rawonam rawonam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

can anybody patch the fuzeA.bin http://www.mediafire.com/?hbzth35mtal with adjustclocks_4.patch http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/...e=4&pagenum=22 and send me the results so that i could test it??
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 05-26-2009, 04:29 PM
rawonam rawonam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

I need it becaus i want to play gbc games on my fuze but they all lag, i think it got somthing to to with the cpu freq. can somebody lock the problem and help me out with it, how can i get rid of the lag in gbc games on my fuze?
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 05-26-2009, 04:37 PM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
don't use rockbox on 8GB or more models because it can definitely brick your player (a fix is in progress).
The fix has been committed to the rockbox source.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawonam View Post
I need it becaus i want to play gbc games on my fuze but they all lag, i think it got somthing to to with the cpu freq. can somebody lock the problem and help me out with it, how can i get rid of the lag in gbc games on my fuze?
The patch mentioned above has been committed as well, but this won't fix your problem.
Speed will increase when we will have solved the last problem blocking the official rockbox release (i.e. speed).
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 05-26-2009, 05:44 PM
rawonam rawonam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

how far you are with thr problem and what do you think how much time is left to the next rockbox build? and could you fix the gbc low fps problem?
how meny mhz is the sansa fuze v1 cpu?
sorry for my bad english
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 05-26-2009, 05:48 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

I would imagine getting the Gameboy emu to work is a bit lower priority than many other things. Especially considering the Fuze is not even a supported target yet.

Here you can see whenever Rockbox gets updated, and what got altered: http://www.rockbox.org/recent.shtml#svn
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:03 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawonam View Post
how meny mhz is the sansa fuze v1 cpu?
http://www.austriamicrosystems.com/e...rollers/AS3525

For future reference, the rockbox wiki has all this and more:

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/SansaAMS
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:29 PM
FrankTM FrankTM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default

today I managed to get Rockbox working on my Fuze v1.
all you need is the svn sources and the original firmware

you pretty much need to two wiki pages mentioned before in this thread
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 05-27-2009, 01:23 PM
rawonam rawonam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

i hope that you can find the lag problem in gbc ang gb games in future and ther is a new bug i found, when you turn off the buttons light and afterwards starting to change in player the light starts to flash. and the song changing is slow to, its faster than in older beta builds but its still slow:S
wish you good luck building fuze rockbox version
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 05-27-2009, 02:46 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawonam View Post
i hope that you can find the lag problem in gbc ang gb games in future
Did you read funman's reply to you above? This isn't a problem with the emulator.
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 05-28-2009, 04:24 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

You can always get the newest official Rockbox builds from here: http://build.rockbox.org/dist/build-fuze/rockbox.zip

This is just so people use the official builds instead of unverified 3rd party builds.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 05-28-2009, 05:52 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
You can always get the newest official Rockbox builds from here: http://build.rockbox.org/dist/build-fuze/rockbox.zip

This is just so people use the official builds instead of unverified 3rd party builds.
Oh, hey -- didn't know that! Thanks for the heads-up, dfkt!
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 05-28-2009, 09:19 PM
sansaguy's Avatar
sansaguy sansaguy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 675
Default

like to know if any progress is being made on the Rockbox bug that's affecting the 8GB Fuzes...the one that could brick your Fuze if you install Rockbox now?
__________________
How I Roll:
Sansa e250v1 Rockboxed refurb
16GB microSDHC
Sansa e260v1 Rockboxed 8GB microsdhc
Sansa Fuze 8GB 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 05-28-2009, 09:47 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sansaguy View Post
like to know if any progress is being made on the Rockbox bug that's affecting the 8GB Fuzes...the one that could brick your Fuze if you install Rockbox now?
Yes, it was addressed a couple days ago with r21096 ("FS #10216 : Sansa AMS : Do not cross a bank boundary in a single transfer (Only for 8GB or more -if they exist- players)").
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 05-29-2009, 01:55 PM
g3fuzer g3fuzer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Moscow
Posts: 9
Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by epithetless View Post
Yes, it was addressed a couple days ago with r21096 ("FS #10216 : Sansa AMS : Do not cross a bank boundary in a single transfer (Only for 8GB or more -if they exist- players)").
Does that mean that now the risk of turning an 8gb fuze into brick is the same as with a 4gb model?
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 05-29-2009, 02:54 PM
marksj marksj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g3fuzer View Post
Does that mean that now the risk of turning an 8gb fuze into brick is the same as with a 4gb model?
Is this true?
__________________
8GB Fuze 8GB sdhc BSE Soon to come PK3"s
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 05-29-2009, 05:44 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marksj View Post
Is this true?
Scroll up a few posts.
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 05-29-2009, 10:50 PM
DPyro DPyro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 29
Default

Would be nice if the controls for rockdoom where updated too. There's no way of quitting so you have to hard reset the player.
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 05-30-2009, 03:17 PM
martyg martyg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
You can always get the newest official Rockbox builds from here: http://build.rockbox.org/dist/build-fuze/rockbox.zip
Is there a prebuilt mkamsboot utility available for download somewhere?
Don't I need this to patch the factory firmware before instaling the above?

Update: Did some more digging. Found it.
http://download.rockbox.org/bootload...mkamsboot-1.0/

Last edited by martyg; 05-31-2009 at 08:42 AM. Reason: Post answer
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.