android
  #1  
Old 08-07-2007, 08:47 AM
sic-ever sic-ever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wroclaw
Posts: 10
Default Problem with Rockboy

Hi everybody!
I have odd problem. When I turn on .rom ,it's Pokemon yellow, and go to PokeCenter to give my pets for rest, game freezes up. menu key its working and i can exit but game is not working properly. Could you help me? I've used "Search" and found nothing, so i'm counting for advice.
Greetings Sic-ever.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-07-2007, 11:54 AM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

Something's wrong with your rom. Get another rom and try playing. If it works then your rom is corrupt or something like that.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-07-2007, 02:32 PM
sic-ever sic-ever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wroclaw
Posts: 10
Default

I've try this and nothing. But i found solution on Official Rockbox Forum. It was problem with sound. When it's on rom is working properly, if off it freezes up. But thanks reply.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-16-2009, 04:11 PM
sunay.k sunay.k is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Wow......I don't think his ROM is corrpted because I ahve the same exact problem....its always when you go to heal them......i will try putting sound on and see what happens....it works thankx
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-18-2009, 06:11 PM
drkgeek's Avatar
drkgeek drkgeek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Camas, WA
Posts: 38
Default

I don't know about you guys, but sound really doesn't work very well with mine. The emulation is slow as it is. Plus I don't want the sounds from Pokemon haunting me once again.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:28 AM
articpenguin articpenguin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 27
Default

Same error happened to me. I thought it was the rom problem, but it's sound. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 PM.