android
  #1  
Old 03-20-2009, 10:55 PM
listentoacdc's Avatar
listentoacdc listentoacdc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default Rockbox photo unsupported problem

I am having a problem with my photos in rockbox. Some are working and others say unsupported but they are all JPEGs. I am not using SMC for any of them.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-20-2009, 11:07 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Some of you JPEGs might be progressive scan, which Rockbox does not support.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-20-2009, 11:13 PM
listentoacdc's Avatar
listentoacdc listentoacdc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default

How do I know if they are progressive scan or not? Is there any way to convert them?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-20-2009, 11:24 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Well, when I download pictures off the internet I can tell straight away if they are or not by the way they load. With regular JPEGs it loads from the top to bottom, but with the progressive ones a super-low quality version is loaded straight up, then it get's better as it continues to load.

I have Windows XP, so when I find the JPEG that doesn't work I open it with the Windows Picture Viewer program (the default one for opening images) and I click the little floppy-disk button to save it in another location. Once you do save it somewhere else it'll work just fine.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-20-2009, 11:31 PM
listentoacdc's Avatar
listentoacdc listentoacdc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manicx View Post
I have Windows XP, so when I find the JPEG that doesn't work I open it with the Windows Picture Viewer program (the default one for opening images) and I click the little floppy-disk button to save it in another location. Once you do save it somewhere else it'll work just fine.
Problem solved. Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-20-2009, 11:35 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

You're welcome. Glad to be of service.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 AM.