android
  #1  
Old 01-02-2009, 10:10 PM
danielscissorhands danielscissorhands is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
Default How do I access P2 Equalizers??

Just bought a p2.
I only see a "master equalizer" that I can change myself.
Where are the presets??
I did a search and could only find something about "DNSE" but it didn't say where to go in the P2 menus to find/change the presets.
Thanks!
-D.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-03-2009, 04:44 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

In the Music Now Playing screen, taps the center menu icon. On the menu your EQ presets are under DNSe. You'll find Normal, Studio, Rock, Classical, Jazz, Ballad, Club, Rhythm&Blues, Dance, Concert Hall, and then myDNSe. MyDNSe is where you'll find three user settings you can create. If you're using bluetooth headphones the DNSe settings won't work, and they won't even appear in the menu to choose.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-05-2009, 10:27 PM
danielscissorhands danielscissorhands is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
Default Thanks + Another Question

Thanks!
I figured it out after reading about dnse... and before seeing your answer.
But thank you.

But another question.
Is there a firmware/software update so that you can change the actual master equalizer or customizable equalizer in LESS steps. When you change the master equalizer, the steps are much too big! This is annoying.
How can this be fixed? Or can it?

Thanks.
-D.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2009, 09:46 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

The latest and probably last firmware is 5.10. If that's what you've got then you're stuck with it. There are only +3/-3 steps for each of 7 bands, so if you need more I'm sorry.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-09-2009, 06:17 PM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
The latest and probably last firmware is 5.10. If that's what you've got then you're stuck with it. There are only +3/-3 steps for each of 7 bands, so if you need more I'm sorry.
The P2 firmware v5.10 has +10/-10 steps using DSNe and +3/-3 under Master EQ.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-09-2009, 08:58 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pgh1969pa View Post
The P2 firmware v5.10 has +10/-10 steps using DSNe and +3/-3 under Master EQ.
Good find. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
dnse, equalizer, p2, presets, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 PM.