android
  #161  
Old 10-08-2008, 01:34 AM
romario207 romario207 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default

how do i find the root????? pls send me a msg and tell me
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #162  
Old 10-08-2008, 03:13 PM
bo_hemian1954's Avatar
bo_hemian1954 bo_hemian1954 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wyoming, IL
Posts: 165
Default

The "root" is the P2 itself!!!!

When you look at your P2 in, 'windows explorer', the root is where you see all of the files that make up your P2 (for example: music, pictures, videos, etc.).
Reply With Quote

  #163  
Old 10-08-2008, 06:04 PM
youngchulo youngchulo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Aurora, IL
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by romario207 View Post
how do i find the root????? pls send me a msg and tell me
LOL
Reply With Quote

  #164  
Old 10-09-2008, 04:37 AM
froes's Avatar
froes froes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bo_hemian1954 View Post
The "root" is the P2 itself!!!!

When you look at your P2 in, 'windows explorer', the root is where you see all of the files that make up your P2 (for example: music, pictures, videos, etc.).
Is there an entry called "system"?
Reply With Quote

  #165  
Old 10-12-2008, 12:58 PM
fnzeee fnzeee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 35
Default

The "root" is just the top level in the hierarchy of directories (folders in windows) on the device. So if you goto "My Computer" and double-click the icon for your device (typically "P2" unless you have changed it) --> The window that opens is the "root" directory of the device. This is where you drag-and-drop the .ROM and .RSC firmware update files.
Reply With Quote

  #166  
Old 10-13-2008, 12:34 AM
froes's Avatar
froes froes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 181
Default

I'm not shure if the P2 let you drop something into it's root when in MTP mode.
If I remember right (It was a year ago.) I used the SMS copied the files into a folder called system there.

Shine On, Frank
Reply With Quote

  #167  
Old 11-07-2008, 06:39 PM
sabresfan sabresfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default

I know i am a retard, because i downloaded the french one, opened the config file, and then when i went to save it, it said i couldn't save it, is there some special fyle typ or something to save it as?
when i just hit save, it didn't work
Reply With Quote

  #168  
Old 11-07-2008, 06:57 PM
rearview rearview is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default

Why do I want this? Benefits?
__________________
Scrubs:

Snoop Dogg Intern- Where my hoes at?
J.D.- I haven't seen them.
Reply With Quote

  #169  
Old 11-07-2008, 07:09 PM
sabresfan sabresfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default

thank you and thany you to sasafras also, because i had to use your fr firmware to get the config, and sasafras's 1.2 to make it work
Reply With Quote

  #170  
Old 11-08-2008, 03:39 AM
geniuskim geniuskim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Wink Others IMportant!!!!!!!!!!

You can make your P2 into EUROPE vision,
in the same way you can make it into Korea vision.



-------------------------------------------
YP-P2
KR KR MTP

-------------------------------------------



Korean Version can use E-E Dictionary.

Download Dictionary file,
Link:

http://58.61.34.206/down?cid=E6C2B17...755626&t=2&fmt
Reply With Quote

  #171  
Old 12-07-2008, 12:10 PM
Egin Egin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 15
Default

link doesnt work !
Reply With Quote

  #172  
Old 12-07-2008, 03:54 PM
Egin Egin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 15
Default

does it also works with 5.20 eu MTP ?
Reply With Quote

  #173  
Old 10-22-2009, 02:58 PM
ahriman87 ahriman87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 12
Default

thanx a lot guys great job and help me a lot
Reply With Quote

  #174  
Old 11-04-2009, 08:05 PM
somethingnew somethingnew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Egin View Post
does it also works with 5.20 eu MTP ?
is there any new firmware release latest than 5.10 ?? i have 5.10 KR in UMS mode

can you provide the link to new firmware?
Reply With Quote

  #175  
Old 11-04-2009, 11:34 PM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

That is what we call a typo. There is no new firmware.

Look at that post, it is almost a year old.

Sorry, but you do have the newest version.
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #176  
Old 03-08-2011, 03:43 AM
Zankrani Zankrani is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default

i have yp-p2 but when i turn on it just play screen sever opening and not go to menu bar could you hel me please???
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.