android
  #1  
Old 12-01-2008, 07:44 PM
METALFUSIONinc METALFUSIONinc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Format Mozaic and transfering problems

Hey I was just using my brand new mozaic (2gb Black) today and i downloaded an unrealesed slipknot CD. And I tired to put it on my mozaic but for some reson whenever i tried to use the creative centrale "crap" (srry for language) and i went to the transfer list it said unsucsessful. So I tried again..and again....and again,then i thought maybe the song couldnt be put on the mozaic cause of copyright issues, so i tried putting another song, and it said UNSUCSESFUL. My mozaic still has 450mb left and the song was like 5mb. Anyways, I just decieded to format it. But on my last mp3 player, when i formatted it, it went haywire so im just wondering can i format it without problems!?!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-01-2008, 09:34 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Welcome Metalfusioninc. Formatting shouldn't cause any additional problems that would keep you from being able to use the player. Formatting will erase all files so keep that in mind. Anyway, it sounds like your issue is with the file. What format is the audio file? It sounds as though it has some sort of embedded DRM that is keeping it from being copied/transferred.
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-01-2008, 09:44 PM
METALFUSIONinc METALFUSIONinc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyRS View Post
Welcome Metalfusioninc. Formatting shouldn't cause any additional problems that would keep you from being able to use the player. Formatting will erase all files so keep that in mind. Anyway, it sounds like your issue is with the file. What format is the audio file? It sounds as though it has some sort of embedded DRM that is keeping it from being copied/transferred.
Well Thanks for the welcome, anyways, I finnaly got the songs in without formatting anything. I just used windows media player, the only diffuculty i had using it was that i couldn;t find my songs in my library cause they werent there. But After looking and changing the properties on the song, wmp found it and i just synced it to it.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-01-2008, 09:49 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Ahhh, good to hear. Enjoy the Zen!
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
format, mozaic, problems, transfer, unsucsessful

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 PM.