android
  #1  
Old 11-23-2008, 06:44 PM
j4m3s j4m3s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default How well does the internal memory/SD card intergrate?

I really want a red D2 but they max out at 4GB and my libary is around 10GB

I've had a sansa e200v1 for ages and one of my biggest gripes is that the internal memory and SD card dont intergrate well (especially when syncing music)

So in short, when syncing (under MTP mode) do the internal memory and SD card appear combined (like e200v2s) or do they act as 2 seperate devices?

Thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-23-2008, 08:56 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

First, Welcome to ABI.
Second, it integrates fully.
Lastly, search the D2 forums, as 99% of
all questions already have answers available
for you, so you need not wait for replies.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-24-2008, 03:29 AM
j4m3s j4m3s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

GREAT, thanks the darkside, I did a quick search but obviously it wasnt thorough enough

Red D2 here I come!

Shame all the DAB models are sold out but its not a deal breaker
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 11-24-2008, 07:34 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j4m3s View Post
GREAT, thanks the darkside, I did a quick search but obviously it wasnt thorough enough

Red D2 here I come!

Shame all the DAB models are sold out but its not a deal breaker
Ah, the DAB D2, I've not used it myself as DAB is unavailable in the US. Still, very nice choice, even without DAB, especially since the Red is a personal fave of mine (I have the Black tho). Congrats, lets us know how you like it, and feel free w/any questions (heh, except if you manage to get a DAB D2 later).
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 11-28-2008, 01:24 PM
bluesman's Avatar
bluesman bluesman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 100
Default

Will this work with a D2?

http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-Memo...7899625&sr=8-3
__________________
Current DAPs: Creative ZVM 30GB ($120), Sansa e270 ($45), 2 GB Sansa Clip ($29), Sansa Express 1GB (11$)
Old DAPs: 1g Sansa M Series - Cracked Screen, 4th Gen 20g IPod - Dead Battery, Creative ZV+ 4GB (58$) - Cracked Screen
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 11-28-2008, 03:28 PM
Xenodius's Avatar
Xenodius Xenodius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tater state, USA
Posts: 649
Default

Yeah... Class 6 is about right, and I have heard people say the Transcend cards work without a hitch. I use an A-Data Class 6 card, 16gb, and it works great too... class 4 cards might affect boot times and gapping, but thats about it.

I can't believe how cheap those cards are now =p Thats a steal
__________________
The above is opinionated and as such, incredibly biased. Taking any of the above as fact is punishable to the full extent of the law, up to and including death.

When I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome again. True story. -Barney Stinson

Last edited by Xenodius; 11-28-2008 at 03:34 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 11-28-2008, 03:29 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Any SD(HC) card will work.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.