android
  #1  
Old 11-26-2008, 03:46 PM
suvzuki suvzuki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default How to make a C250 V2 a V1?

I bought a refurb C250 from buy.com and it has the 03.xx.xx firmware and no menu option to choose the USB mode. I was able to get to the 16MB partition by holding down the << button while connecting to the PC. My question is, can I put a V1 firmware on there and wipe out the V2? Anyone got this to work? Where can I find the V1 firmware? Do I just delete everything currently on there and copy over the V1 stuff? Would like to install Rockbox. Sansadispatcher doesn't recognize it. Just not sure if anyone has had success doing this yet.

When I try starting up with the rec button held and hold in the locked position I just see a lock on the screen, then it shuts down.

And I have search these forums, but have not found any concrete steps.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-26-2008, 03:57 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

No, but you can read up on it further on rockbox wiki here.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
c250, firmware, msc, mtp, v2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 PM.