android
  #1  
Old 08-05-2008, 11:44 PM
bryansays bryansays is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default Resseting my gigabeat. HELP

Recently my sister gave me a gigabeat but i want to know how to completely reset it to where it turns on the way it did when it came out of the box. somebody please help me! its an f20 black one
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-29-2008, 05:47 PM
candlemail candlemail is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4
Default

I believe you have to run the "formatting utility for gigabeat" that is on the software disc (and under the Toshiba folder on your pc if you have installed gigabeat room). I'm not sure if that will put the demo music and photos on it or not, but it will get all the other stuff off. You can set it to default settings in the settings menu also. Hope this helps.

Forgot to say, unless you're in love with the Toshiba firmware, I highly recommend installing Rockbox on it. Much better interface and adds video capability, you can read text ebooks, play games, etc. Much nicer. Read up on it at rockbox.org.

Last edited by candlemail; 08-29-2008 at 06:03 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention Rockbox option
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
gigabeat f

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM.