android
  #1  
Old 08-04-2008, 01:03 AM
mehdann1 mehdann1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
Default My P2 freezes when i turn it on

My p2 freezes every time i turn it on, it stays on the loading screen. I always try to reset it by pressing the button on the back of it and i turn it back on but it still freezes at the same loading screen

when i try to charge it, nothing pops up in my computer that says that my mp3 is connected to the computer so i cant format my mp3.

by the way this is the "P2 DMB", i was recently in korea and i bought it there so i cant really go back and refund it so im stuck with it

please help me as soon as you can, anyone ><
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-04-2008, 08:53 AM
jourdan10169 jourdan10169 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington, D.C. area
Posts: 35
Default

how long has it been doing this and what were you doing when it started. It could be possible it's just bricked.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-04-2008, 01:29 PM
mehdann1 mehdann1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
Default

well i think it started maybe 4 days ago and i was charging it through my friends computer

i think they just pulled it out without safely removing it.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-04-2008, 03:53 PM
jourdan10169 jourdan10169 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington, D.C. area
Posts: 35
Default

It could be that it is bricked, and I pull mine out without clicking safely remove all the time so that's not the problem I don't think. Follow the instructions of the link below to unbrick your P2.

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=26367

Last edited by jourdan10169; 08-04-2008 at 03:54 PM. Reason: incorrect grammar
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-04-2008, 07:15 PM
mehdann1 mehdann1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
Default

hey ive gotten the fwdn.exe to work and i edited the options i entered in the 5.0.8 new fw, now im at the point where i have to press and hold the power button then reset but when i do that nothing pop ups in the fwdn.exe program it doesnt say

Device Inserted

Device Removed</pre>

Last edited by mehdann1; 08-05-2008 at 03:33 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-08-2008, 12:13 AM
youngchulo youngchulo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Aurora, IL
Posts: 191
Default

i believe it is bricked
if you think it will be pulled out like this often try setting it so you can immediatly take it out instead of being ejected (safely removed)

Last edited by youngchulo; 08-08-2008 at 12:19 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
frozen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.