android
  #1  
Old 07-27-2008, 02:48 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default KR 1.02 any possible way to update firmware?

i got my yppb2ab in korea few days ago.
and i just got home back to america and looked at the firmware
its

KR 1.02. and im trying to update firmwares and stuff
its also dmb which i found out was useless in US

so is there anyway to update firmware for KR 1.02
i looked at other posts and they were like BB or V. 1.15 or 1.20 and i hav neither
and i also tried to change regions/mode..anyone help?


well im tryin to update firmware so i can get games and new themes and stuff
but other than that i guess dictionary and lyrics are cool.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-27-2008, 02:55 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

oh lol...i answered ur question in the other thread...
but anyways...just download the fw you want, and put it in the root folder
it should work regardless of what firmware you currently have
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-27-2008, 03:14 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

i did and nothing happened.
and by root wat do u mean?
i just put it on the yp.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-27-2008, 04:38 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

yea, just put it on the main folder...
and what do yuo mean by nothig happens? when you turn it on, does it say "updating library"?
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-27-2008, 04:43 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

yes it does say updating library. then i go to system and about
and it says the exact KR 1.02...
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-27-2008, 04:56 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

hmm....can you tell me step by step what you did?
becauze normally, it should update automatically...
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-27-2008, 05:09 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

i have a YP-PB2 AB with DMB.
i got it from korea like 2 days ago while i was visiting for a month
i just got home today the U.S and im trying to update the firmware
i hav the KR 1.02 firmware.

like other p2's i just dragged the 2 firmware files into my p2.
which has the system, music, video etc files.
and then wen its good to disconnect. i disconnected it.
after disconnecting i turned it on. it said UPDATING LIBRARY
and then i proceeded. after all the updating i went to system>about
to check the firmware. nothing changed.
it was still like

KR. 1.02

memory blah.
released XX.XX.XXXX blah.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-27-2008, 10:46 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

well, the only thing i can think of is that this PB2 doesnt support the same type of fw as P2 because on P2 it turns off again after UPDATING LIBRARY, and you'd have to turn it on again...
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 07-27-2008, 11:31 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

no. mine does turn off after unpluggin too.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-27-2008, 11:57 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

nono
in total, after upgrading, it should turn off 4 times...
if urs doesnt, then itis proly not suported =/
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-28-2008, 04:31 AM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

it should turn off 4 times by itself?

how? does it turn on then off 4 times
or does it turn off and i hav to turn it back on 4 times?
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 07-28-2008, 07:28 PM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

yea, after each time it tursn off, you have to turn it on yourself...
its like this: unplug usb, turns off by self, you turn it on, update and turns off, you turn it on, updates and turn off, you turn it on, its updated
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 07-29-2008, 01:14 AM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

P2 does not mean PB2... They're NOT the same. So if you're have trouble getting the firmware to work, it's probably because they're not the same device...
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 08-03-2008, 11:37 PM
emozdashietxp emozdashietxp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

thnx. gawd even tho korea's pb2 is pretty slick.
i would definitely try gettin rid of 1.02 KR firmware
and use the bluewaves. i saw the p2 in circuit city.
and i like the way mines designed. silver rim around it.
a bit thicker by a millimeter but mosdef better lookin
than the ones in america.

cuz rite now..im just stuck with simple menu designs

i just really want to be able to voice record, d.l uci's, d.l games

i even contacted korea's samsung company if theyre ever releasing
a firmware for the yp-pB2. no reply yet.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 AM.