android
  #1  
Old 07-09-2008, 12:52 PM
OmegaChrono's Avatar
OmegaChrono OmegaChrono is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 24
Default Having trouble with playlists with MediaMonkey

I'm using MediaMonkey and I set my clip to sync with a few playlists. The songs and playlists transfer over, but when I use the clip and check the playlists, it says they're empty. I've tried using Sticky on playlists to help me create some, but that didnt seem to work either instead of the "Create a Playlist" I have a "add to playlist" option which makes a playlist on MediaMonkey, but then I end up with the same result. Does anyone know what I might be doing wrong?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-09-2008, 11:44 PM
kredig's Avatar
kredig kredig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 505
Default

where is the .m3u file located? when it isn't in the folder "playlist" then it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-10-2008, 10:14 AM
Skinjob Skinjob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kredig View Post
where is the .m3u file located? when it isn't in the folder "playlist" then it doesn't work.
Actually, that's not true. I believe that's how MTP and .pla playlists work.

In MSC mode, m3u playlists can be anywhere along the path of the music files. The only trick is that the paths in the playlists have to be relative to the location of the playlist file. Typically, you would put the playlists in the root or in the MUSIC folder.

If in the root, the paths in the playlists would look like:
MUSIC\SomeArtist\SomeAlbum\SomeSong.mp3

If in the MUSIC folder, the paths in the playlists would look like:
SomeArtist\SomeAlbum\SomeSong.mp3
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.