android
  #41  
Old 06-12-2008, 06:22 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikus060 View Post
Doesn't mean you have a V1 ? I'm looking for a command line to convert video for V1
Yes, I have a v1. Are you using th OF or Rockbox?

Charles
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 06-12-2008, 06:24 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikus060 View Post
Do you have any reference to point me to convert video for rockbox ? I take a look to the web site and it's not very clear what video format are supported or not.
mpeg1 or 2 video with either mpeg1, 2 or mp3 audio. I have a batch transcoding script if you are interested.

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 06-12-2008, 08:05 AM
ikus060 ikus060 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hi Charles,

Yes I am interrested.

ikus060
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 06-13-2008, 06:12 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikus060 View Post
Hi Charles,

Yes I am interrested.

ikus060
Here you go:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=11578

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 07-03-2008, 05:37 PM
McFlow's Avatar
McFlow McFlow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Well it sets ID_CLIP_INFO_VALUE0 to InterVideo. I wonder if it checks that during playback. Unfortunately I don't have a v2 to do more extensive testing.

Charles
Is there a way to set it manually to this value, too?
Looks for me, like this *must* be the thing that prevents us from using the clip on the sansa v2. From the information we have the mencoder options should be correct...
__________________
Chuck Norris does not get frostbite. Chuck Norris bites frost
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.