android
  #1  
Old 06-25-2008, 11:20 AM
Zeynex Zeynex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Default Me being stupid, backlight turned off.

I was messing around with my sansa, and i turned the backlight off. Now i can't see anything when I get into rockbox, and no idea how to turn it back on. How can i reset the settings?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-25-2008, 12:41 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,609
Default

There's probably a button combination that accomplishes this, but I think you should also be able to reset the settings by deleting the config.cfg file in the .rockbox folder when your player is connected to a computer.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-25-2008, 12:45 PM
Zeynex Zeynex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Ahh, Thanks alot. I'll never do that again
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-25-2008, 02:06 PM
dr_howardfine's Avatar
dr_howardfine dr_howardfine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Did that work ?

If that didn't/doesn't work, you can (barely) see whats on the screen by shining a penlight at an angle. However, this works MUCH better if you can do this DIRECTLY on the LCD screen. In other words - disassemble the e200 to the point of removing the top cover.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-26-2008, 01:13 AM
OddBob OddBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 513
Default

I once made the mistake of somehow setting the text and background to the same color. That was fun to fix...
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-27-2008, 10:44 PM
cubsfan cubsfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default Easy Fix

When you boot into rockbox hold the record button to reset your settings to the defaults
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-27-2008, 11:24 PM
OddBob OddBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 513
Default

Gosh, if I'd known that I could have saved myself 2 hours diddling with config files (I hadn't wanted to simply delete my config, I just wanted the text back). That's what I get for ignoring the manual, I guess... :/
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-28-2008, 07:35 PM
zylor zylor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cubsfan View Post
When you boot into rockbox hold the record button to reset your settings to the defaults
Thanks for the tip
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 07-01-2008, 08:42 PM
cubsfan cubsfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default No problem

the only reason i know that is idid the same thing and it took a while to fix it after that i read the manual from rockbox just in case it ever happened again
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-01-2008, 10:41 PM
OddBob OddBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cubsfan View Post
the only reason i know that is idid the same thing and it took a while to fix it after that i read the manual from rockbox just in case it ever happened again
You show true wisdom, my friend. More so than I, because it SHOULD have occurred to me to do the same thing myself!
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-03-2008, 11:29 AM
junko purul junko purul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Default

hello! i has the same problem, but the only thing i do is open the config.cfg file and change the line backlight timeout: 0 to any number more than 0. it work fine now
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.