android
  #1  
Old 06-19-2008, 04:06 PM
wordlifetaker wordlifetaker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Default MPEG player cuts half the video off

Is there a way to fix the mpeg player from cutting half of the video off when it's playing? Is there a special converter I can use to fix that?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-19-2008, 04:29 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Are you converting the video to the right size for the screen? I would say if you use WinFF you will not have the issue.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-19-2008, 05:50 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,617
Default

If it cuts off half your video is probably 2x too big.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-21-2008, 05:47 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
If it cuts off half your video is probably 2x too big.
Agreed. @wordlifetaker , how did you transcode your video file?

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-26-2008, 07:01 AM
hazard2600 hazard2600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

What's the default video size for the player?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-26-2008, 07:18 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

The MPEGPlayer wiki page tell you how and the size: http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...uginMpegplayer
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-26-2008, 07:31 AM
FrododorF's Avatar
FrododorF FrododorF is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montgomery AL
Posts: 712
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hazard2600 View Post
What's the default video size for the player?
too tiny to bother, i mean you can barely see video on that screen....
__________________
Leprechauns hide their gold in Electrical Outlets..
..Use Forks to Get em Out..
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-26-2008, 12:50 PM
hazard2600 hazard2600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

That link didn't work but, just for documentation purpouses...The Screen Resolution is 176x220.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-26-2008, 03:09 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Hazard2600, Rockbox was down for some work, but it should be up now.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-27-2008, 08:36 PM
hazard2600 hazard2600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

cool. I have to say...I was a little nervous about installing rockbox..but after you get the hang of the quirks...awesome.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.