android
  #61  
Old 12-14-2007, 11:00 PM
mantekka's Avatar
mantekka mantekka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nephersir7 View Post
i resized all my covers to cover.bmp 100 x 100 but it doesnt work. it just shows "?". i have the latest build (tried with both chrisjs and official builds)
Make sure you've a clean build of the database and also that all your file tags have an album associated with them.
__________________
The hole's only natural enemy is the pile.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 12-15-2007, 01:32 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

OMG this is frickin sweet! Keep up the good work on this guys. It goes unbelievably fast too.

I got it working in my build, but it wasn't compiling with the variables like kugel said he got his working. Instead, i put 100 in for each of those so that it would be 100, 100, 0). Seems to be working well for me.

My album art seems to get resized, but instead of scaling it it just cuts off the unneeded space. IDK if this is what it's supposed to do or not...
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 12-15-2007, 02:21 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digerati1338 View Post
OMG this is frickin sweet! Keep up the good work on this guys. It goes unbelievably fast too.

I got it working in my build, but it wasn't compiling with the variables like kugel said he got his working. Instead, i put 100 in for each of those so that it would be 100, 100, 0). Seems to be working well for me.
PREFERRED_WIDTH and PREFERRED_HEIGHT have the values 100. Maybe I typed them wrongly, I didn't look in the source. You can copy'n'paste the variables, they are defined in the beginning of the file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by digerati1338 View Post
My album art seems to get resized, but instead of scaling it it just cuts off the unneeded space. IDK if this is what it's supposed to do or not...
I have this problem too, and I don't know how to fix it atm.


€dit: It's PREFERRED_IMG_WIDTH and PREFERRED_IMG_HEIGHT.
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 12-15-2007, 05:07 PM
wayland wayland is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 20
Default

i have a suggestion, would it be possible to split albums that have the same album tag but different disc number tag into separate items?
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 12-15-2007, 08:42 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

yes you ahve to have them as seperate tags. this means your tags have to be like this:

Album CD1
Album CD2
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 12-15-2007, 09:38 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wayland View Post
i have a suggestion, would it be possible to split albums that have the same album tag but different disc number tag into separate items?
Sure, this is possible. However, this is not the proper place for a suggestion, www.rockbox.org is.
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 12-16-2007, 08:01 AM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

Update:

Quote:
PictureFlow improvements:
* Track listing when selecting an album. Press select to go back to album view. Playing tracks from the list isn't implemented yet
* Added a "zoom" setting
The track listing has a very nice effect.
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 12-16-2007, 09:35 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

I'm waiting for it to play music as well.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 12-16-2007, 05:38 PM
Jiiprah's Avatar
Jiiprah Jiiprah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 191
Default

I like the new update, runs smooth.
__________________
The Graphics Folder: www.thegraphicsfolder.com
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 01-02-2008, 10:49 PM
major_works's Avatar
major_works major_works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
PREFERRED_WIDTH and PREFERRED_HEIGHT have the values 100. Maybe I typed them wrongly, I didn't look in the source. You can copy'n'paste the variables, they are defined in the beginning of the file.

I have this problem too, and I don't know how to fix it atm.


€dit: It's PREFERRED_IMG_WIDTH and PREFERRED_IMG_HEIGHT.
I've been trying and trying to get a build to compile with no luck. It's getting pretty frustrating. I'm using current SVN and the only patches I have are:

Viewports
BMP resize
battery charging

I've read the posts here about how to modify pictureflow.c by adding the variables that have been cited. I've tried in various ways but keep getting make errors of one kind or another.

In line 609 of pictureflow.c, I have added in the parameters the following:

PREFERRED_IMG_WIDTH, PREFERRED_IMG_HEIGHT, 0

I've tried various ways but it won't work. The error that I usually get is:

CC pictureflow.c
pictureflow.c: In function 'create_albumart_cache':
pictureflow.c:609: error: too many arguments to function 'rb->read_bmp_file'

Would anyone who's getting a similar build to make be kind enough to share with me *exactly* how lines 607 to 609 look in your copy of pictureflow.c?
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 01-03-2008, 12:19 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

I just made it so line 609 ends with
Code:
 . . . . . , 100, 100, 0);
That's not the 100% correct way to do it, but it gets it to compile. 100 is the value that would be stored in those variables anyway. If you want to do it the right way, just replace 100 with the correct variable.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 06-21-2008, 11:23 AM
sonicjr01 sonicjr01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: The Good part of Brooklyn
Posts: 23
Default

Is it possible that someone could post as an attachment of a picture that is use for picture flow. Since for some reason mines wouldn't for anything, iv'e tried everything on this website. and i'm being to think that it's justa problem with the picture. Thank You (I'm using kugels Build)
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 06-21-2008, 12:29 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Just be sure that your cover art is below 176x220 and that they are bmp. If it helps, all my cover arts are named cover.bmp (i.e. I don't have any <album>.bmp or something like that).
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 06-21-2008, 04:34 PM
sonicjr01 sonicjr01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: The Good part of Brooklyn
Posts: 23
Default

Does every album have to have a cover.bmp, and, before i put rockbox on my sansa all album pictures where saved as album art.jpg and i haven't changed them yet. Is it possible for that to be the problem?
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 06-21-2008, 05:17 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Yes they must be cover.bmp to work with rockbox.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 06-21-2008, 11:10 PM
zmjb1's Avatar
zmjb1 zmjb1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 57
Lightbulb reply to sonicjr01

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicjr01 View Post
Does every album have to have a cover.bmp, and, before i put rockbox on my sansa all album pictures where saved as album art.jpg and i haven't changed them yet. Is it possible for that to be the problem?
I would not "convert them", instead create an additional file called cover.bmp. They can co-exist without any problem. You will still have album art for the OF that way. Just my opinion and that is what I do.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.