android
  #1  
Old 05-09-2008, 12:53 PM
Metal_Sniper_63 Metal_Sniper_63 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Default White screen but still playing

Well i searched for this and i did find a thread about it. It said that i need to reinstall the firmware and for this i need to copy/paste the Z5update.dat file in my root folder and then disconnect the Z5 and then follow the ON SCREEN INSTRUCTIONS and that's the problem, I CAN'T see anything....


The first time i saw my player do this, it ran out of battery then i pluged it to the computer and i could only see half the screen it all went up, and the down half was white, and a few minutes after all the screen was white... but the player still works, only the screen is white....


PLEASE HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-09-2008, 06:46 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Sounds like the LCD has failed.
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-09-2008, 08:19 PM
Metal_Sniper_63 Metal_Sniper_63 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Well i opened it and i've fixed it jejejeje.

Thanks
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-09-2008, 08:47 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metal_Sniper_63 View Post
Well i opened it and i've fixed it jejejeje.

Thanks
Then it was just a loose connection, there are some LCDs that can fail by going all white like you described

BTW Welcome to ABi
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-12-2008, 10:12 PM
MikeG MikeG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

hi metal sniper, the same thing just happened to me today and after reading this I opened my z5 up, but I couldn't find anything that looked out of place. I was just wondering exactly where you found the problem and how you fixed it.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 PM.