android
  #1  
Old 01-18-2008, 02:17 AM
Itay Itay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 37
Default Changing to the original firmware?

I've installed the cpchan build on my e280.. There is a way to change sometimes to the original firmware, like pressing on REC button or something?

When I press on the REC button after I turn on my player, it gives me some info and go back to the splash screen of the cpchan.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-18-2008, 02:41 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

You use |<< button while turning it on.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-18-2008, 02:50 AM
Itay Itay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 37
Default

Oh oops :P I mixed up with the recovery mode lol.. thx
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-18-2008, 02:20 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

just so you know, holding rec will erase all your settings when you turn rockbox on.
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-18-2008, 03:53 PM
Sansae260noob's Avatar
Sansae260noob Sansae260noob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 77
Default

thanks for that tip. once i had a corupt theme and my screen was always black so I re-installed everything again
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:13 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pienose View Post
just so you know, holding rec will erase all your settings when you turn rockbox on.
interesting I didn't know that
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:27 PM
Jiiprah's Avatar
Jiiprah Jiiprah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 191
Default

Just make sure that your Sansa isn't on "hold" when u do that.
__________________
The Graphics Folder: www.thegraphicsfolder.com
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:28 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

why, what does that do?
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:29 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Go into recovery mode
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:30 PM
Jiiprah's Avatar
Jiiprah Jiiprah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 191
Default

deletes everything on your sansa (even the OF)
__________________
The Graphics Folder: www.thegraphicsfolder.com
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:31 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

That's a sweet little hack
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:35 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Rec doesn't delete the settings. It just forces rockbox to skip reading the config.cfg. That means, the cfg will stay, and rockbox will load it untill you press REC again.
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:36 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Ah OK, well that's handy for when your config files goes corrupt.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 01-18-2008, 04:39 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

ah, cool so I could go back to defaults for just a minuet if I wanted to, then restart holding rec and have my settings back! That format trick is pretty nifty to. My friends with sansas will hate me so much
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.