android
  #1  
Old 01-01-2008, 01:07 PM
sansae280god sansae280god is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 99
Default no videos with rockbox pls help me out

omg i just recently downloaded rockbox but i tryed to play videos n onli the audio showed,then i tryed to view photos but the photos wouldnt even appear if there is a way to fix this problem pls help me pls pls pls
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-01-2008, 02:00 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Did you covert the video to MPEG1 or MPEG2 format?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-01-2008, 03:24 PM
sansae280god sansae280god is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 99
Default

huh? how do i do tat 0.o sry im kinda a nub at dis kinda suff =)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-01-2008, 04:23 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Look at this: http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...uginMpegplayer
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-01-2008, 07:06 PM
sansae280god sansae280god is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 99
Default

oh ok thx
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-02-2008, 12:13 PM
sansae280god sansae280god is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 99
Default

um k I understand but where do I download the mpegplayer?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-02-2008, 12:28 PM
ice8lue ice8lue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 71
Default

for the first steps in video converting, i would suggest SUPER coz it's a lot easier for newbies and there is a guid how to use it here
and a general guide to mpg video conversion here
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-03-2008, 05:22 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Sansae280god, it is built in.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-03-2008, 10:52 AM
major_works's Avatar
major_works major_works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sansae280god View Post
huh? how do i do tat 0.o sry im kinda a nub at dis kinda suff =)
PLEASE post in English. Pretty please, with sugar on top?

I'm sure you're not thumbing this stuff into your phone. Rather, I'm sure you're sitting at a real computer with a full-size monitor and a full-size keyboard. There's no reason to type as though you're text-messaging your friend from algebra class.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-16-2008, 06:23 PM
sansae280god sansae280god is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 99
Default

I am really sorry major works it is just that I am only 13 years old and I usually do not need to type in full English but i will try my best to type english
__________________
*Inappropriate signature removed*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 AM.