android
  #1  
Old 12-10-2007, 02:08 PM
Peeks Peeks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Default Archos 605 30 GB video problems

Hope someoone can help, I just bought the Archos and transferred my videos taken using a Canon SD750 digital camera. The Archos plays the video but it doesn't play it smooth, it looks like it drops frames. Am I having problem with compatibility? Hope to hear from you guys soon!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-16-2008, 05:00 PM
derf's Avatar
derf derf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 404
Default

Maybe the bitrate is too high? Canon cameras output MJPEG video at ~15Mbps, which is higher that the bitrate of a DVD because there is little compression with MJPEG compared to MPEG 1/2/4 compression.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.