android
  #1  
Old 01-03-2008, 05:55 PM
AlexCharp AlexCharp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Help Help with patches needed

Hey, im a total noob in need of help, i cant figure out how to patch my rockbox

--Alex
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-03-2008, 06:19 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...For_Developers

Specifically, http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...ingWithPatches
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-04-2008, 05:51 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

If you've never worked in C before and don't know what you're doing, you probably won't be able to do it.

The 2 pages saratoga linked are the best pages to get started on if you still want to try.

If the patch you want is in a custom build, use one of those.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:14 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Like Digerati said, Custom builds aren't really for the noobs. I'd recommend waiting for Jack to come out with his custom build compiler. This would make things a lot easier for you.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-04-2008, 08:04 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
I'd recommend waiting for Jack to come out with his custom build compiler.
Using someone elses custom build is probably the easiest right now, and if they don't have a patch you want they're usually willing to add it.

As for the personalized builds, I still need to finish up the upload script (if anyone wants to test it for me, PM me) and make the form. Compiling it would probably be the most difficult at the moment.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-05-2008, 06:32 AM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

yeh, I got a custom build working at one point but just didn't have enough experience to make it work properly, or enough HD space
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 AM.