android
  #1  
Old 01-02-2008, 06:10 PM
ildocteur ildocteur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Default Adding a single option to the default database menu

Hi guys,

Can someone help with how to add a single new item to the default tagnavi.config main databse menu.

I don't want to create a complete new tagnavi file with the entire navigation defined i just want to add the advanced Podcasts sample from the rockbox manual to the main menu and not to the "custom view" submenu.

Thanks in advance

ildoc
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-02-2008, 06:43 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Just copy the whole tagnavi_config into the tagnavi_custom.config and make your changes. Don't forget to delete the line with %include.
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-02-2008, 08:50 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

Actually, that won't work. If you want to completely redefine the menu in tagnavi_custom (like you would be doing if you copied it over), you need to remove the include as kugel said AND you need to add a line at the end that is something like "root_menu: tagnavi_custom.config". This tells it to overwrite the default. I don't think that's exactly the right syntax though. You need to look at the wiki page. Or look at the last line on the example tagnavi_custom file since that uses it.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.