android
  #1  
Old 12-17-2007, 05:53 PM
LagunaCid LagunaCid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default Woops, rockbox stopped working

Playing around loading differnet .mi4s (From my normal cpchan, to loading kugel's, then the default, then back to cpchan, and then loaded cpchan's again while in it), and now rockbox doesnt load, it gives a data read error.
Anyway of putting it back on track without having to replace my .rockbox?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-18-2007, 05:55 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Download another copy of Rockbox, extract it to the Sansa, overwriting all the files. It'll replace the Rockbox files, but themes/wpss/config/high scores/doom saves/whatever should still be there.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-18-2007, 09:25 PM
LagunaCid LagunaCid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 43
Default

I deleted the .cfg only and it fixed... nothing else really worked.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 PM.