android
  #1  
Old 08-07-2007, 09:58 PM
JONES129's Avatar
JONES129 JONES129 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 104
Question Question about U3 4gb

Hi I have a 4gb U3 on order from ebay. When updating the firmware, do I need a firmware update specifically for the 4gb model or is it the same whether it is the 1gb, 2gb or 4? With my iRiver T10 the firmware was different for my 1gb compared to the 2gb.
Thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-08-2007, 01:57 AM
FURR's Avatar
FURR FURR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
Posts: 556
Default

no, there's no difference BUT HOWEVER if your U3 came with Firmware version v1.12 Beta or lower then you must upgrade to v1.21 first then upgrade to latest which is v1.29.

go to Here then...

-Flash MP3
- "Fast Access" F/W S/W
-Select U3 from the list

then ONLY IF your U3 contains v1.12 Beta or lower please upgrade to v1.21 first.
__________________
S9 16GB Chrome
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.