android
  #1001  
Old 07-27-2007, 12:38 PM
kockroach kockroach is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
It is a combination of that and you using a CPU intensive codec. Unfortunately, the Rockbox developers have only figured out how to use one core in the device. The second one is idle right now.

Charles
Well, it's not a big deal...I'll just use a less complex WPS for now. It is strange though, since I have been able to use this WPS previously, along with my AAC files.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1002  
Old 07-27-2007, 12:57 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kockroach View Post
Well, it's not a big deal...I'll just use a less complex WPS for now. It is strange though, since I have been able to use this WPS previously, along with my AAC files.
Which wps were you using and AAC at what bitrate? I will encode some track with FAAC and do some testing. Also, try the test build that I made.

Charles

  #1003  
Old 07-27-2007, 01:17 PM
kockroach kockroach is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Default

I'm using AAC encoded with Nero 1.0.7.0 at "-q 0.4". The WPS isn't available anylonger, but it is called "Free-State". It actually is slightly problematic with fonts and placement right now....with changes to the customline and multifont patches. I'm not going to use it for now, until I can get the WPS configured properly.

Since I can play my files with other WPS configs, like DockPodAA, or non-album art WPS, I'll just use those for now.

  #1004  
Old 07-27-2007, 01:21 PM
saratoga saratoga is online now
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,549
Default

cpchan:

Have you had any issues with the " mpa_removed_iram.patch " patch? I'd really like to commit that to SVN, but I want to make sure there are no problems with it. So far I haven't been able to find any problem samples. Has anyone here reported anything?

  #1005  
Old 07-27-2007, 01:44 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
Have you had any issues with the " mpa_removed_iram.patch " patch? I'd really like to commit that to SVN, but I want to make sure there are no problems with it. So far I haven't been able to find any problem samples. Has anyone here reported anything?
No, no issues at all and no bug reports. I think it is safe to commit.

Charles

  #1006  
Old 07-27-2007, 04:31 PM
Songokuu's Avatar
Songokuu Songokuu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Posts: 89
Default

Congratulations Charles you've got over 1000 post in your thread !!!

I think I know why there is problem with my video -I've just put new build on the old one (didn't delete old one) I will check this later...

...okey video works fine (del rockbox folder and put new build again)

Last edited by Songokuu; 07-27-2007 at 06:34 PM. Reason: My mistake

  #1007  
Old 07-27-2007, 04:33 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

Charles, I'm having problems with the scrollwheel/scrolling on your latest build. When i reach the last visible item in a menu, the scrolling goes on more down, but it's not visible.

Edit: Also i;m experiencing this on chrisjs's branch.

  #1008  
Old 07-27-2007, 05:05 PM
kockroach kockroach is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Default

Hey Charles,

Just an update on my "skipping" issue. I had to go thru line by line of the WPS config I was using, and was able to make a couple of corrections. I now am able to use the "Free-State" WPS I mentioned, without it causing a skip to the end of my AAC files. There is only one little glitch on the WPS, which appears to have occurred before with older versions of the customline patch. Any chance of trying the most recent version of the customline patch to see if this corrects this small display flaw? If it doesn't, I will report it in Flyspray.

Thanks,
~kockroach

  #1009  
Old 07-27-2007, 05:23 PM
bmarks bmarks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Text based menu

Hi CPCHAN,

I have Rockbox installed on my Sansa and i briefly get a color menu which turns to a text menu almost command line in looks. r14014-cpchan-brach-070706 shows as the version.

I pulled the files used for install from the original port on this thread as I think it is updated regularly.

Thanks for your help.

  #1010  
Old 07-27-2007, 05:26 PM
USS Sovereign NCC-73811's Avatar
USS Sovereign NCC-73811 USS Sovereign NCC-73811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Starfleet Academy, San Francisco
Posts: 256
Default

What? I can't see any videos in the menu!

  #1011  
Old 07-27-2007, 08:17 PM
Tenson Tenson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 37
Default

Hmm... I don't know if it is just me... but after updating to the build yesterday... My rockbox no longer read mp3 files in file directory... In another word... while I can see all my file folder... no mp3 file appear in them... However, if I go through the database and select the song through their id3 tag information (album, artist ect.) I'll be able to play them... just the file directory browsing seems to be broken... Anyone has any idea what might be happening?

  #1012  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:07 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USS Sovereign NCC-73811 View Post
What? I can't see any videos in the menu!
Which menu? I don't understand your question.

Charles

  #1013  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:08 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenson View Post
Hmm... I don't know if it is just me... but after updating to the build yesterday... My rockbox no longer read mp3 files in file directory...
Strange, no problems here.

Charles

  #1014  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:11 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeton View Post
Charles, I'm having problems with the scrollwheel/scrolling on your latest build. When i reach the last visible item in a menu, the scrolling goes on more down, but it's not visible.

Edit: Also i;m experiencing this on chrisjs's branch.
Strange, no problems here. Try doing a fresh installation.

Charles

  #1015  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:15 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmarks View Post
I have Rockbox installed on my Sansa and i briefly get a color menu which turns to a text menu almost command line in looks. r14014-cpchan-brach-070706 shows as the version.

I pulled the files used for install from the original port on this thread as I think it is updated regularly.
I am not following you, are you having problems? Did you download and unzip both zip files?

Charles

  #1016  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:16 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kockroach View Post
Any chance of trying the most recent version of the customline patch to see if this corrects this small display flaw? If it doesn't, I will report it in Flyspray.
I am in the process of updating some patches (customline is one of them) and fixing some UI bugs.

Charles

  #1017  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:19 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Songokuu View Post
Congratulations Charles you've got over 1000 post in your thread !!!
Thanks. The strange thing is that it coincided with me becoming an Ultra Senior Member.

Quote:
...okey video works fine (del rockbox folder and put new build again)
Good.

Charles

  #1018  
Old 07-27-2007, 10:23 PM
Zim's Avatar
Zim Zim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: I live in a giant bucket...
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenson View Post
Hmm... I don't know if it is just me... but after updating to the build yesterday... My rockbox no longer read mp3 files in file directory... In another word... while I can see all my file folder... no mp3 file appear in them... However, if I go through the database and select the song through their id3 tag information (album, artist ect.) I'll be able to play them... just the file directory browsing seems to be broken... Anyone has any idea what might be happening?
Uh, if you can't even see the files, go to the Settings menu, then to General Settings, then File View, then Show Files, then, click All.
Hope that helps...

  #1019  
Old 07-27-2007, 10:34 PM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

Hey, I just noticed that you uploaded a Toronto FM preset on the Rockbox site =)

I was hoping someone would do one
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  #1020  
Old 07-27-2007, 10:55 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyr0sphere View Post
Hey, I just noticed that you uploaded a Toronto FM preset on the Rockbox site =)
Yes, I did and I don't even listen to radio.

Charles

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.