android
  #1  
Old 07-25-2007, 01:06 PM
Calcvictim Calcvictim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 22
Default M3 graphical analyzer

I installed the latest firmware and the analyzer doesn't work when listening to FLAC, didn't work with the previous firmware either. Is this for everyone or just me?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-25-2007, 02:12 PM
Almoxil's Avatar
Almoxil Almoxil is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,857
Post

Hello,

Don't know, since I don't use FLAC. Have you checked MeizuMe.com? This site is dedicated to Meizu players, and there's plenty of info there (general tips and tricks, how to encode videos, bugs, solutions to common problems, etc).

I'll post a question there and lets see what comes out.

Regards.

Edit: does the analyzer work with MP3 files?
__________________
Cowon D2 4GB + 16GB A-data SDHC card Meizu M6 SP 8GB Zen Vision:M 30GB Zen V Plus 4GB iRiver SlimX 550
Sennheiser PX-100 AKG K81 DJ Alessandro MS-1 FutureSonics Atrio M5 Audio Technica ATH-CK7, ATH-AD2K ATH-ESW9
Meier Corda Move
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-25-2007, 04:42 PM
Calcvictim Calcvictim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks again, it works fine for mp3 files.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-25-2007, 05:03 PM
Almoxil's Avatar
Almoxil Almoxil is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,857
Post

Hello,

I started a new thread at MeizuMe, asking about the problem. Lets wait a little to see what they say.

In the meanwhile, I'll rip one of my albums to FLAC, and will try to view the graphical analyzer on my M6. The firmware for both players is very similar in functions, and I want to know whether this problem also affects the M6 or not.

Regards,
Almoxil.
__________________
Cowon D2 4GB + 16GB A-data SDHC card Meizu M6 SP 8GB Zen Vision:M 30GB Zen V Plus 4GB iRiver SlimX 550
Sennheiser PX-100 AKG K81 DJ Alessandro MS-1 FutureSonics Atrio M5 Audio Technica ATH-CK7, ATH-AD2K ATH-ESW9
Meier Corda Move
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-25-2007, 10:32 PM
Calcvictim Calcvictim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Also do you have any problems with playlists. I create then on the computer and then paste them into the playlists folder. After the firmware update it started freezing whenever I try to play through the playlist.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-25-2007, 10:49 PM
Almoxil's Avatar
Almoxil Almoxil is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,857
Post

I don't use playlists much, but the playlists created in MediaMonkey seem to work fine. But they're sync'ed to the player, and not dragged and dropped directly to the playlists folder. Give it try.
__________________
Cowon D2 4GB + 16GB A-data SDHC card Meizu M6 SP 8GB Zen Vision:M 30GB Zen V Plus 4GB iRiver SlimX 550
Sennheiser PX-100 AKG K81 DJ Alessandro MS-1 FutureSonics Atrio M5 Audio Technica ATH-CK7, ATH-AD2K ATH-ESW9
Meier Corda Move
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-26-2007, 10:48 AM
Calcvictim Calcvictim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almoxil View Post
I don't use playlists much, but the playlists created in MediaMonkey seem to work fine. But they're sync'ed to the player, and not dragged and dropped directly to the playlists folder. Give it try.
Maybe I'll try that. I cal also try using Rhapsody.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 PM.