android
  #281  
Old 05-24-2007, 07:58 PM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

Hmm, just got a new problem a while ago. The screen all of a sudden started fading into white and then dark blue. Don't believe I ever had this before.

Anyway, I just rebooted the player


Have you gotten a good FM Preset cpchan? We both live in Toronto so we supposedly should have the same radio stations
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #282  
Old 05-25-2007, 03:28 AM
MonoPete MonoPete is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyr0sphere View Post
Hmm, just got a new problem a while ago. The screen all of a sudden started fading into white and then dark blue. Don't believe I ever had this before.

Anyway, I just rebooted the player


Have you gotten a good FM Preset cpchan? We both live in Toronto so we supposedly should have the same radio stations
I've had many times that problem. Normally I can't change song or anything else but I can reboot normally and then rockbox works normally again.

  #283  
Old 05-25-2007, 08:46 AM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Why is the audio_api_v_0.2_only_for_sansa_and_sim patch removed? It was working really well for me.

  #284  
Old 05-25-2007, 09:08 AM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
audio_api_v_0.2_only_for_sansa_and_sim.patch: Update the Sansa to use the new audio API. Wait for it to be more mature.
I think it was unstable, but cpchan will have to confirm (feels so odd having an iPod right now instead of my Sansa)

  #285  
Old 05-25-2007, 09:52 AM
jac0b jac0b is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by godess View Post
Why is the audio_api_v_0.2_only_for_sansa_and_sim patch removed? It was working really well for me.
Because I think the audio for the sansa is good now in the current SVN and that patch is not needed anymore.
__________________
Player: Gigabeat F40/S30
Firmware: Rockbox Simple F Series Branch, Rockbox Simple S Series Branch
Headphone: MDR-V150 / HA-FX34 / HA-FX66 / KSC75

  #286  
Old 05-25-2007, 10:22 AM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

Yeah, the patch was just a temporary solution for the audio glitches. The more elegant solution was found and it was applied it the SVN.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat

  #287  
Old 05-25-2007, 12:38 PM
G.I.Joe G.I.Joe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 68
Default

The new build works perfect, no more static noises. Great job! *searches for the thums up smilie*

  #288  
Old 05-25-2007, 01:56 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by godess View Post
Why is the audio_api_v_0.2_only_for_sansa_and_sim patch removed? It was working really well for me.
It is out of sync with SVN right now and I don't feel like doing some hand patching. I also really want to give the audio in the SVN version a good testing because it seem to be so good already. Anyway that patch should not concern you since it just switches the Sansa port to the new audio API (application programming interface).

Charles

  #289  
Old 05-25-2007, 01:58 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjs162216 View Post
I think it was unstable, but cpchan will have to confirm (feels so odd having an iPod right now instead of my Sansa)
Maybe you should be posting in iPod Lounge. I hope you get your RMA before your trip.

Charles

  #290  
Old 05-25-2007, 03:21 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
It is out of sync with SVN right now and I don't feel like doing some hand patching. I also really want to give the audio in the SVN version a good testing because it seem to be so good already. Anyway that patch should not concern you since it just switches the Sansa port to the new audio API (application programming interface).

Charles
I know what an API is, thx. An API is an interface between hard- and software. With different APIs the results of the use of the hardware can vary. Therefore the API can change the audio quality of the Sansa.

Anyway, I liked the AQ with that patch, but the AQ without the patch seems to be fine too.

The problem is that I get data aborts after about 15 seconds when I hear to music. I deleted the complete .rockbox dir before installing your latest build.

  #291  
Old 05-25-2007, 04:31 PM
virtuoso89 virtuoso89 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Default

If I want to install this compiled RB, do I have to install bootloader first or is it already in .zip files (bootloader)?

  #292  
Old 05-25-2007, 04:45 PM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

If you have the "normal" Rockbox installed, just extract the two files into the root of your Sansa. If you don't have Rockbox installed then go to The Manual and follow the steps there. You can then update to this build if you want.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat

  #293  
Old 05-25-2007, 04:50 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by godess View Post
The problem is that I get data aborts after about 15 seconds when I hear to music. I deleted the complete .rockbox dir before installing your latest build.
Try using my config as a starting point, taking note on what you have changed. I have been using mine for hours today (music) with no problems.

Charles
Attached Files
File Type: zip config.zip (604 Bytes, 11 views)

  #294  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:05 PM
muhkuh muhkuh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default

why i dont see the menu so nice as your screenshot? looks normal, like original rockbox... and the music stops for a second from time to time, annoying!

  #295  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:09 PM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

cpchan is using the aZure theme in the screenshot as well as font Nimbus 14 (might be 12)

  #296  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:10 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Try using my config as a starting point, taking note on what you have changed. I have been using mine for hours today (music) with no problems.

Charles
I said, that I deleted my old .rockbox dir, so it was from zero to your build.

Now I deleted .rockbox dir, uninstalled the bootloader, reinstalled it, and extracted your build onto the Sansa, that didn't help either.

I will try your config now.

€dit: Still getting data abort. Your new build doesnt seem to work for me =(

€dit2: Fucking shit, I'm getting data abort with the normal build (SVN) too. Something is wrong, with your previous build everything was fine, dammit!

Last edited by kugel; 05-25-2007 at 05:19 PM.

  #297  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:27 PM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

LOL I don't know if you're allowed to swear here

Anyway, which previous build do you mean? Radio? Or one before radio? Because the current build, would be considered newer than the one that introduced radio.

If you mean the radio build, the only thing he changed from that was the System menu and moved Playlist higher on the Context Menu
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  #298  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:32 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyr0sphere View Post
LOL I don't know if you're allowed to swear here

Anyway, which previous build do you mean? Radio? Or one before radio? Because the current build, would be considered newer than the one that introduced radio.

If you mean the radio build, the only thing he changed from that was the System menu and moved Playlist higher on the Context Menu
I meant the build of Mai 19th, without radio.

But when you are talking about radio, I've installed the 1.02.18A firmware on an EU player (without radio ofc). Maybe Rockbox is missing the radio, which it expects since the OF is having the radio menu. This could be the reason that it produces an error, when it doesn't find a radio. Maybe the radio patch didn't expect that situation and didn't have a "what if there is no radio, but an american OF"-case implemented, causing that error.
Is that possible?

  #299  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:37 PM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

Could be.

Anyway, I have copies of previous builds on my computer. I have the one where there was a huge sound improvement, and one after that where everything was supposedly made quicker (the one before radio)

If you want, I can send you one of them. Just PM me with where to send to
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  #300  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:39 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

No, but thanks. I have saved my rockbox dir before installing the latest build. That's ironic in a way, as I saved my rockbox dir before updating for the first time.

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.