android
  #1  
Old 05-12-2007, 06:25 PM
brookefox brookefox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
Default xmod probs

No sound through unit. All lights on and they change in tempo with adjustments as they are supposed to. My audio works fine outside of X. Tried disconnecting speakers. Speakers do not cut out when x inline and phones thereon attached as mentioned.

Creative online support seems to be down.

Last edited by brookefox; 05-15-2007 at 01:00 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-15-2007, 01:00 PM
brookefox brookefox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
Default

Later, I tune in to interent radio (Pandora) and the Xmod takes the streaming signal as it should, and works. I play a recorded mp3 from same and it play through the speakers: no Xmod. So it works on streaming radio but not at all on canned files.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-15-2007, 01:40 PM
brookefox brookefox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
Default

My problem is likely related to the fact that I don't have my speakers hooked up to the Xmod, only the headphones, so the unit is not intercepting the signal to the speakers which plays as usual. To hook them up I need to take the 3 leads going into the sound card and plug them into some kind of a 3-to-1 patch cord that I can then plug into the Xmod.

Pleae confrim and give me a lead on that, if possible.

speakers: Altec Lansing ADA995
soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Audigy Audio [CF00]
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 AM.