android
  #1  
Old 01-17-2009, 04:25 PM
viperain viperain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default want to connect 605wifi to tv

hi i want to buy the 605 wifi and connect it to my tv. i must buy the dock or can only buy cable? if so can u send me link to the cable? thank you
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-17-2009, 07:02 PM
Poopelyse's Avatar
Poopelyse Poopelyse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 129
Default

hey you are going to have to buy a dock such as the "Mini Dock - Gen 5". there's no cable that will do that.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-17-2009, 10:22 PM
Guardian of Ducks's Avatar
Guardian of Ducks Guardian of Ducks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Default

He's right But I have heard of Gen5 docks working with Gen4 players so a Gen6 dock MIGHT work if you can not find a Gen5 but I would stick with a Gen 5 dock

P.S. they sell a refurbished DVR station for $55 on Archos' web sight.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-23-2009, 08:08 AM
Warris Warris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 78
Default

Gen 4 or Gen 5 docks are interchangeable, the only difference is the Gen 5 dock has a more complex remote device with a mini keyboard. Gen 6 docks are NOT compatible in any way with other generations neither will a Gen 6 Archos work with any dock other than a Gen 6 one.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 AM.