android
  #1  
Old 08-26-2008, 01:46 PM
Brent212 Brent212 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 22
Help Does the DVR Station pass thru video?

If I have the component video output on my HD cable box connected to the component video input on the Archos DVR Station, and the component video output on the DVR Station connected to my TV's component input, will I be able to watch cable TV when I don't have the Archos media player on the DVR Station? Does the DVR Station need to be turned on? Does it even have an "on/off" switch, or is it always "on" when it's connected to the power adapter?

Thanks,
Brent
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-02-2008, 09:24 AM
Warris Warris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 78
Default

Yes the DVR is a pass through for the TV signal, but you will need to have it on all the time if you set it up between the signal box and the tv, there's no on/off switch so it has to be plugged in. I use the dvr with a scart splitter spur which gives you the option of unplugging it without effecting the signal. This however only applies to gen 4 & 5 dvrs the new Gen 6 dosent pass through and you do need a scart spliter if you only have one input/ output source.

Last edited by Warris; 02-18-2009 at 06:18 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.