abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archos (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Do any Archos have tempo control? (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7474)

SmartAlx 01-10-2007 11:47 PM

Do any Archos have tempo control?
 
I'm look for a PMP but I need tempo control. I heard that the Archos Multimedia players have this feature. Can anyone with one confirm this? Which models have it?

If you know of another MP3/PMP that has tempo control could you tell me what they are?

I don't need anything sophisticated like for DJing or anything. I just need rough speeding up/slowing down of music for a dance class.

Thanks.

Hairback357 01-11-2007 01:06 AM

I have the 404 and the av500 and neither do that as far as I know. Sure would come in handy for Podcasts or audio books though.

CaptainCheese 01-11-2007 02:43 PM

The samsung YH-J70JL has it. They have settings for 0.8x speed, 1.2, and 1.4x speeds.

Hairback357 01-11-2007 10:00 PM

I looked again for this setting on my Archos player and it has a speed setting for video but not audio.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 AM.