abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Headphones (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Hippo Vb arrived without bass plates/ports and i need it ): (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69896)

tiburonsin 07-05-2012 02:48 PM

Hippo Vb arrived without bass plates/ports and i need it ):

Hi im from Lima-Peru (South america) Machu picchu and that stuff LOL

Im new in this world of audiophiles

I started whit a seinheisser 280HD -too much fidelity but lack of punchy bass- so i buy my new Hippo VB (a lot of bass) from Unclewilsons cause Jaben dosnt ship my country (i dont know why) the main reason to choose Hippo Vb was the review maded by abi (the top editors choice) oh! and i also buy my sansa clip+ :B

the problems comes when i open my recently shipped hippos vb. In this country is very expensive buy something that cost like 100 bucks ( 100 bucks is like the half of the minimun salary...really) and i was very excited about to enjoy the Hippo Vb power! cause they cost me a lot !. OH and i maked a mistake choosing Fedex because they charged me aditional 38 bucks just for a packet of 0.2 kg) Yes that was my mistake because im really new in internet shopping.

well... i open the box and there was the clamshell pack opened whit only 2 packs of silicon tips and no plates/ports changeables :(

i mail unclewilsons (in the last mails they was very gentle and amiable)

and they just answer me:

"We are sorry to hear that those bass tuning plates are missing! Did the outer packaging look like it was opened before? It could also be the manufacturer's mistake.
We are not sure if we can obtain the plates by themselves, but we will let you know what we can do."

so i see very complicated this situation -im losing hopes- ):