abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Cowon D2/D2+ (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=86)
-   -   d2 - How to I change to the bottons to switch tracks? (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=63556)

jjr 06-03-2011 12:58 PM

d2 - How to I change to the bottons to switch tracks?
 
Have had the D2 for years now and never had the necessity to change anything on it, now that I have it on the bike I'm wondering how OI can change the volume buttons to change tracks instead?

TIA,

John

Kerebron 06-06-2011 12:10 AM

Settings > General > User defined button > Set hold state > Use upper buttons(FF/REV)

jjr 06-06-2011 12:06 PM

Thanks if I do that how do I control the sound?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kerebron (Post 557490)
Settings > General > User defined button > Set hold state > Use upper buttons(FF/REV)


Kerebron 06-06-2011 05:02 PM

Well, if you want to control the volume and playback in hold state, you have to leave the volume control assigned to + and - buttons, and assign track skip to longer hold of Menu button:

Settings > General > User defined button > MENU Button Long > Next Track
or
Settings > General > User defined button > MENU Button Long > Previous Track

Sadly, you have too choose only one option (well, obviously :) ) - either skip to the next track or replay the previous one. Short 'click' of Menu button still plays/pauses, as usual.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.