abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Headphones (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   IEMs for Iriver H10 - waiting for Audeo PFE :) (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=39652)

Pytajnik 02-02-2009 12:03 PM

IEMs for Iriver H10 - waiting for Audeo PFE :)

Hello

I'm searching for an IEM which would work well with my Iriver H10. I listen mostly to rock music (original, acoustic and unplugged versions), little pop and chillout too.
My budget is unfortunately not big as it's ca. 140-150$.
I've got no previous experience with in ear monitors. I had almost all range of Senns MX line and currently own Koss Porta Pro's which I found good when it comes to sound but a little muddy and distant.
What IEMs would you recommend me?

dfkt 02-02-2009 01:34 PM

In that price range the Phonak Audéo PFE are currently the best bang for the buck, in my opinion. They might not have as much bass quantity as the Portapro's, but much better quality and precision over the whole frequency range. For your music taste they should work very well.

Pytajnik 02-02-2009 02:03 PM

Would combining Audeos and H10 cause any problems?
You say that the sound is better than in Porta Pros?

dfkt 02-02-2009 02:04 PM

1.) No, definitely not.
2.) Yes, certainly.

;)

Pytajnik 02-02-2009 02:56 PM

Hehe :)
My last concern before ordering Audeos ;)
When I mentioned the problems concerning pairing Phonaks and H10 I meant the sound level. Should it be satisfactory without an amp? I don't listen to loud music but Audeos have somewhat high impendace and low sensitivity as I saw on the manufacturers site...

dfkt 02-02-2009 03:06 PM